top of page

New Awardees of Periodic Table of Younger Chemists Announced

On 21 January 2019, IUPAC and IYCN jointly revealed the names of eight younger chemists being awarded an element of the Periodic Table of Younger Chemists.

Find more information about the Periodic Table of Younger Chemists:

Congratulations to all new awardees:

- Tb, Dr. Nur Fajrini Matjalina, from Brunei, Director at Smart Coating Technologies (Brunei)

- Er, Miss Samantha Yruegas, from the United States, Ph.D. Candidate at Baylor University (United States)

-La, Dr. Erin Leitao, from New Zealand, Senior Lecture at Auckland University (New Zealand)

-Th, Dr. Andrey Vorotyntsev, from Russia, Assistant professor at Nizhny Novgorod State Technical University (Russia)

-Br, Dr. Márcia Mesko, Brazil, Associate Professor at Universidade Federal de Pelotas (Brazil)

-Al, Dr. Ramia Albakain, from Jordan, Associate Professor of Analytical and Bioanalytical Chemistry at University of Jordan (Jordan)

-Si, Dr. Mita Dasog, from Canada, Assitant Professor at Dalhousie University (Canada)

Se, Prof. Richard Payne, from Australia, Professor of Organic Chemistry and Chemical Biology at Sydney University (Australia)

-Cd, Dr. Carina Crucho, from Portugal, Junior Researcher at Instituto Superior Técnico, University of Lisbon (Portugal)

-Li, Dr. Michael Terzidis, Research Scientist at Pharmaten S.A (Israel).

#PTChemists #IUPAC100


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page