top of page

Awardees of Periodic Table of Younger Chemists Announced

On Feb 11, 2019, IUPAC announced the names of ten next elements of the Periodic Table of Younger Chemists.

Congratulations to all new awardees:

- Ru, Prof. Alexander Majouga, from Russia, Rector at Mendeleev University of Chemical Technology (Russia)

- Cs, Dr. Natalie LaFranzo, from the United States, Director of Scientif Projects & Market Development Cofactor Genomics (United States)

-Rb, Dr. João Borges, from Portugal, Junior Research Fellow at University of Aveiro (Portugal)

-Tl, Dr. Sotiris Evgenidis, from Greece, Postdoc Research Fellow at Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece)

-In, Dr. Hadi Fares, from Lebanon, Posdoctoral Fellow at Pennsylvania State University (United States)

-He, Dr. Erin McConnell, from Canada, Postdoctoral Fellow at MacMaster University (Canada)

-Ga, Dr. Gaston Richelle, from Netherlands, Senior Scientist at Pepscan (The Netherlands)

-Yb, Dr. Magaret Sivapragasam, from Malaysia, Research Scientist at Petronas University of Technology (Malaysia)

-Ho, Mr. Patrick Scilabra, from Italy, Assistant Lecturer Polytechnic of Milan (Italy)

-Tm, Dr. David Mills, from United Kingdom, Senior Lecturer at University of Manchester (UK)

Find more information about the Periodic Table of Younger Chemists:

#IUPAC #IUPAC100 #PTChemists


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page