top of page

April Awardees of Periodic Table of Younger Chemists Announced

On April 1st, 2019, IUPAC announced the names of ten next elements of the Periodic Table of Younger Chemists.

Congratulations to all new awardees:

- Sc, Dr Chenjie Zeng, from China, Postdoctoral fellow at University of Pennsylvania (USA)

-Sm, Dr. Felicia Lim, from Malaysia, Researcher at Malaysia campus of Monash University (Malaysia)

-Rb, Dr. Felix Rizzuto, from Australia, Research fellow at McGill University (Canada)

-Pr, Dr. Anna Regoutz, from Austria, Research fellow at Imperial College (UK)

-Nd, Dr. Marian Nkansah, from Ghana, Senior lecturer at KNUST University in Kumasi (Ghana)

-Ge, Dr. Jesús Esteban Serrano, from Spain, Research fellow at Max Planck Inst for Chemical Energy Conversion (Germany)

-Dy, Mr Raymond Borg, from The United States, postgrad scholar at University of California Santa Barbara (USA)

-Ar, Dr. Cynthia Ibeto, from Nigeria, Senior lecturer at University of Nigeria in Nuskka, (Nigeria)

-Eu, Dr. Ľubomír Švorc, from Slovakia, Associate Prof. at the Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava (Slovakia)

-Kr, Dr. Philippe Wilson, from United Kingdom, Senior lecturer at De Montfort University in Leicester (UK)

Find more information about the Periodic Table of Younger Chemists:

#IUPAC #IUPAC100 #PTChemists


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page